Joseph Howe Elementary

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important.
Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Hutchins, Steven Principal 902-421-6785 shutchins@hrce.ca
Mckenzie, Suzanne Vice Principal 902-421-6785 smckenzie@hrce.ca
Gillis, Nicole Office Administrator 902-421-6785 Nicole.Gillis@hrce.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Bing, Karen Grade Primary KBing@hrce.ca
Brown, Keisha Grade 3/4 Keisha.Brown@hrce.ca
Cavalcante Pinheiro, Amanda Pre Primary Lead ACavalcantePinheiro@hrce.ca
Clarke, Anna-Kay Pre Primary Lead AnnaKay.Clarke@hrce.ca
Dalloul, Hadeel Grade 1 HDalloul@hrce.ca
Deacon, Julie Grade 4/5 (On Leave) jdeacon@hrce.ca
Dewolf, Terin Grade 4/5 Terin.DeWolf@hrce.ca
Dunlop, Kirsten Grade 4/5 KDunlop@hrce.ca
Dunn, Erin Grade 1 edunn@hrce.ca
Egan-Leach, Joel Physical Education JEgan-Leach@hrce.ca
Fred, Pegley Band FPegley@hrce.ca
Kall, Carolann Strings Carolann.Kall@hrce.ca
Kemp, Karen Reading Recovery / ELT KKemp@hrce.ca
Lori, Stafford EAL Teacher lstafford@hrce.ca
Lyons, Wendy Learning Center WLyons@hrce.ca
MacNeil, Matthew Grade 1/2 Matthew.MacNeil@hrce.ca
Mills, Heather Resource hmills@hrce.ca
Moshett, John Guidance Counsellor JMoshett@hrce.ca
Nagle, Jessica Core French Jessica.Nagle@hrce.ca
Poole, Hayley Grade 3 Hayley.Poole@hrce.ca
Rodgers, Hannah Learning Center Hannah.Rodgers@hrce.ca
Sentner, Kasey Grade 5 KSentner@hrce.ca
Steeves, Katharine Grade 2 KSteeves@hrce.ca
Stuart, Beth Learning Center and Resource Beth.Stuart@hrce.ca
Tannous, Julie Grade 5 (on leave) JJebailey@hrce.ca
Velemirovich, Taylor Grade 6 TVelemirovich@hrce.ca
Ward, Belinda Grade Primary BWard@hrce.ca
Wilson, Caitlin Music Caitlin.Wilson@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Assal, Suzie EPA SAssal@hrce.ca
Butros Weyo, Nyon EPA NButrosWeyo@hrce.ca
Colley, Eddie African Nova Scotian Student Support Worker ecolly@hrce.ca
Derry, Kanosha EPA KDerry@hrce.ca
Downey, Sampson Night Caretaker DowneyS@hrce.ca
Durant, Sharon EPA DurantS@hrce.ca
Fall, Ed EPA EFall@hrce.ca
Goree, Tanya EPA TGoree@hrce.ca
Grouse, Denise EPA DGrouse@hrce.ca
Hughes, Donna Behavoir Specialist DHughes@hrce.ca
Hurlburt, Ashley Librarian Ashley.Hurlburt@hrce.ca
Hutt, Laura Community Outreach Worker Lhutt@hrce.ca
Johnston, Lauren School Psychologist Lauren.Johnston@hrce.ca
Kiranmayi, Akella EPA kakella@hrce.ca
Lutley, Patrick Head Caretaker PLutley@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Lynn Social Worker Lynn.MacDonald2@hrce.ca
MacLeod, Catherine EPA CMacLeod@hrce.ca
MacLeod, Mary Pre Primary Support Mary.MacLeod@hrce.ca
Megahed, Heba YMCA Support Worker heba_megahid@ymca.ca
Patel, Paru EPA PPatel@hrce.ca
Sampson, Travis Child and Youth Care Practitioner Travis.Sampson@hrce.ca
Smith, Jenna Speech Language Pathologist jenna.smith@hrce.ca
Smith, Robyn Attendance Support Worker Robyn.Smith@hrce.ca
Sweeney, Pearse EPA PSweeney@hrce.ca
Thompson, Jennifer Pre Primary Support Jennifer.Thompson@hrce.ca
Urquhart, Angela EPA Angela.Urquhart@hrce.ca